Harry Hill Crunchy Peanut Butter

Last July I wrote a blog about Harry’s Nuts. It was a tricky thing to write about as nuts taste of nuts and there isn’t much more you can say. Here we are a few months later and I’ve put myself in a similar boat but this time with peanut butter. In the last blog I exhausted all the wit I could muster about Harry Hill and so I am sat here bereft of inspiration.

I could just repeat what I wrote last year about nuts but replace the word nuts with “peanut butter” or I could just keep typing and see if I start to write anything that you may be interested to read…

…are you still reading? Wow! Thanks! I appreciate your commitment, I’m now 127 words in,  and I’m boring myself. Here’s a photo to keep you interested.

Harry's Peanut Butter Jar

I know – I’ll talk about the food, but for the first time on one of my blogs and for a bit of excitement I’ll use bullet points:

  • Harry Hill’s crunchy peanut butter comes in a tub.
  • It has Harry’s Nuts written on it.
  • Underneath Harry’s Nuts it says Crunchy Peanut butter (Look at the photo above if you don’t believe me).
  • I made some toast.
  • I put the peanut butter on the toast (Look at the photo below if you don’t believe me).
  • I ate the peanut butter on toast.
  • It was very nutty, which is a very good thing.
  • It was not over claggy and bitter like crap peanut butter.
  • It tasted delicious, an excellent peanut butter.
  • Well done Harry.
  • It is a fairtrade product.
  • Harry makes no profit from it.
  • Well done again Harry.

Peanut Butter on Toast

Harry Hill Crunchy Peanut Butter £1.55 from Sainsbury’s (price edited 03/02/2013)

9/10

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Harry Hill Crunchy Peanut Butter

  1. auntysandra says:

    Those look like really big bits of nut – almost half a peanut. Was it almost too crunchy?

  2. Pingback: Web Burp – Tour, Art + Reviews « Harry Hill Fansite

  3. margs55 says:

    Thanks for this fantastic review from all of us at Liberation Foods, the 100% Fairtrade nut company which works with Harry on this product. Just to let you know that the Peanut Butter is now £1.55 at selected Sainsbury’s and £1.65 at branches of The Co-operative (though the price you give is correct for Oxfam shops). So pleased you found the product mighty tasty :)

  4. A brilliant read as always! Please keep em coming

Leave a Reply

