Levi Roots – Reggae Reggae Groove Cut Crisps

A couple of years ago there was a huge boom in Reggae Reggae products and there wasn’t an aisle in the supermarket that didn’t feature the iconic bright packaging. As time has gone on the range has become less ubiquitous, particularly in the supermarket, although Poundland and B&M Bargain still provide Reggae Reggae bounty. I have discussed Levi and the Reggae Reggae range in detail in other posts, so I won’t cover old ground here I’ll make this a short one and get straight to the product.

Reggae Reggae Crisps Pack

For these crisps Levi has teamed up with Burts to create “Groove cut crisps” and with a unique blend of colour, CAPITALS, and italics, this is what Levi had to say about it:

“Big up my fellow REGGAE REGGAE lovers, I have teamed up with the crew at Burts Chips to provide you with the tastiest, crunchiest and most jammin crisps around. As soon as I met the team, I knew we’d hit the groove.

Together with my knowledge of JAMAICAN cuisine, we combined the unique flavours of my sauce with the finest quality potatoes around, to make a crisp that provides a true Caribbean crunch with every mouthful! Trust me, these crisps are fabulous!

Which all sounded VERY good to me so I opened the BAG and got stuck in.

Reggae Reggae Crisp Bowl

The crisps are thick cut with a good crunch and the Reggae Reggae flavour is delicious, it is sweet, salty and spicy. The heat is at just the right level, not burning your mouth but discernible enough to leave a tingle in the back of your throat.  Levi and Burts partnership is a success that capitalises on the strength of both. This is one of the few products I have reviewed that I would actually buy again, well done Levi.

Levi Roots – Reggae Reggae Groove Cut Crisps 60p for a 40g bag

8/10

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

